To Get ahead you have to Sacrafice

So here’s what’s new with the me. We have decided to move from our beautiful 2200 squ foot rental to a beautiful 900 squ ft apartment ultimately cutting all of our bills in half or more. We are destitute. We are preventing being destitute. We are all counseled to live within our means. Well in our line of work there is no way to guarantee what your means is.  So we are sacraficing space for peace of mind in an attempt to save money and when work is very slow being able to depend on that savings or since being in a smaller expense bracket we can make enough to pay those bills. Now I know all of you are wondering how I’m going to pull this off. I have a plan and am trying to get all the tools I need to make it as painless, organized and funtional as possible. Oh and we aren’t moving out of the ward boundaries and the kids stay in the same school. So you all can guess where I’m moving.

~ by Bri Clark on January 15, 2010.

One Response to “To Get ahead you have to Sacrafice”

  1. PLEASE SAY SAGECREST!!!! 🙂 Bri – seriously, you are entirely and completely remarkable and such an inspiration to me. Please, let me know if there’s anything at all that I can do to help you get ready to move. Admittedly, I’m not the most organized person, but I’ll definitely willing to pitch in! Speaking of not being organized, I have your photos scheduled to upload to YouSendIt tonight. I have to schedule it for the evening because it hogs up too much broadband when the kids are doing schoolwork. I hope that you’re happy with the ones of Jacob and your mom (and the entire family). I’d like to redo your family as soon as you get moved because I’m not thrilled with the focus… Remember how it was snowing heavily by then?? Apparently the snowflakes were wrecking havoc with the focus on the camera. Would you guys be available for a redo on those? I’m thinking maybe the end of February when it’s a little bit warmer, but I’m also open to waiting until April when things green up again. It’s entirely your choice. I think you might enjoy photos without coats, although I seriously had SO much fun playing in the snow with your family. You guys are pretty much a ball of fun. xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

 
