One blog inspires another…

Oh my dear friend has decided to leave the Church (The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints) and though this is saddening it is not the worst. My dismay is over what has transpired over the last few weeks. I have read her blog for months. She is a Morman Democrat and convert who has endured alot. She has two children under the age of 4 and a husband who has lost not one but two jobs this year and had their house burn down only after loosing everything and filing bankruptcy. There is the sum of it however you get to know it all if your are interested here http://www.theinmomniac.com 

So I have many things i desire to do here. A the fighter in me the defender perhaps you could say would like to do just that. Anyone who knows me knows not only do I have words but I have the faith, intellect and sass to back them up.

B. The sister in me wants to get on a plane go to where she lives start an impromptu fast and testimony meeting in her ward and say hey “lets fix this!”

C. the convert in me just knows.

And finally D. The outside the box, do what I want to do, sassy southern belle that is at my core applaudes her in her courage to ask why and try something new and I will pray for her whether she likes it or not.

Cheers Gabrielle

~ by Bri Clark on January 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
